Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: The Legend of Lagdon  (Read 5297 times)

Hazael

• Bay Watcher
  • Life goes on.
    • View Profile
The Legend of Lagdon
« on: October 29, 2011, 06:29:08 pm »

Hello, everyone! Thanks for reading this sentence!
I'm fairly new to this kind of thing (even though I've played Dwarf Fortress for quite awhile) so if I've messed up anywhere, please let me know, and I will gladly correct it ASAP. As you can see, the story is not complete. However, I am in the process of completing it and will finish (hopefully) by next week. So, stay tuned for more! If you have any questions, comments, or requests, please let me know! :D

The introduction was just to add a little history behind the story. Also, I did this based on one of my civilizations, so the events that happened are true, except for Vorak, Orrik, and all those other extra characters.

And, so, here it is...

Klymaestra, Giginlolor
Ah, it’s so good to be back at home. After a hard day’s work in the sun. Right now, all is well. The land is at peace again. But it wasn’t always so. I’ll have many a story here to tell you little ones about a land far, far away, where I once called my home. A place where peace was only found in the dungeons. A place where we once inhabited; where we once lived in, now deserted. The place? Alright, gather around and please sit down if you will, children, while I repeat the histories of The Empire, as well as its fall. Our story begins in a little cottage on a field of cabbage…

The Little Villa Dawn, Klymaestra, at precisely one o’ clock in the morning
“Run!” screamed Orrin. “It’s a water mole!” Waving his hands around, the child ran around in circles around the yard, before collapsing in a heap of dried fruits.