Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: Commander (Card game-style)  (Read 2600 times)

exolyx

• Bay Watcher
  • That one guy
    • View Profile
Commander (Card game-style)
« on: January 20, 2012, 09:04:58 pm »

First of all, I have little to no knowledge of what the hell I'm doing.

With that out of the way, this is my attempt at making a card game-esque situation.

With that out of the way as well, with something reminiscent of a plot.

Now that I have Reduced the potential readers of this to about 5, You should be pleased to know that there is no real learning curve, more like a learning pebble which may be a relief since our minds are most likely occupied with Dwarf fortress.
And 4.

As well as this being like a card game, it is largely based off of Dwarf fortress itself, with several references I have included.
There is actual strategy which I will post, and then explain.

Dwarf: H-8 D-3 E-3 C-Elf/Kobold
Human: H-8 D-2 E-4 C-Goblin
Elf: H-7 D-2 E-5 C- Human
Goblin: H-7 D-2 E-4 C-Dwarf
Kobold: H-6 D-1 E-5 C-Construct/Golem
Golem: H-10 D-3 E-3 C-Demon
Demon: H-8 D-2 E-4 C-Animal man
Animal Man: H-6 D-1 E-6 C-Golem
Elemental: H-7 D-2 E-5 C-None
Construct: H-8 D-2 E-3 C-Human
Kobold Divine: H-12 D-2 E-7 C-Construct

Battleaxe-Mace
Mace-Bow
Bow-Pike
Pike-Crossbow
Crossbow-Whip
Whip-Fist
Fist-Knife
Knife-Sword
Sword-Warhammer
Warhammer-Battleaxe

Now, for the races, H is HP, or health. D is damage, and E is energy. C is critical

The first two are obvious
Energy use- 2 to attack, use 1 to block 1 damage from next attack- max attacks after defending on same turn is one, (max of reduce to 1) spend 1 energy to switch places. Spend 3 energy to swap out for another random card (emphasis on random), the card swapped to can attack (HP does not regenerate if card returns.)