Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 14

Author Topic: You are a barbarian peasant.  (Read 9112 times)

Svarte Troner

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
You are a barbarian peasant.
« on: June 30, 2011, 10:03:17 pm »

I'm kind of bored right now and I felt like unleashing some of my creativity upon this forum in the form of a "You are an X" suggestion game. The object of this game is to stay alive as a peasant in a hostile world. I've never done anything like this before so correct if I'm doing it wrong.

Setting:
c. 56 A.D.
Near the town of present day Feodosiya, Southern Ukraine.
You are a member of a tribe of Sarmatians on the outskirts of a Roman Encampment
It is mid-Autumn

You've awoken today, as any other day, to the sound of your fathers heavy voice. Although you aren't fully cognizant yet and you're practically still asleep, you know exactly what your father wants and you call out to confirm to him that you're awake. Something is strange though, why hasn't your father come in the room to wake you up like he usually does? Nothing is strange about your room though, a dirt floor surrounded by dirt walls and covered by a dirt ceiling. You notice your daily clothes (a worn tunic, cloak and boots) are over in the corner along with your fathers knife.  What will you do next?

Inventory:
Spoiler (click to show/hide)
« Last Edit: June 30, 2011, 10:32:02 pm by Svarte Troner »
That metal guy that pops up sometimes in places
To put it simply, Dwarf Fortress is the Black Metal of video games.

Dsarker

• Bay Watcher
  • Ἱησους Χριστος Θεου Υἱος Σωτηρ
    • View Profile
Re: You are a barbarian peasant.
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2011, 10:12:12 pm »

Put on your clothes, with your father's knife hidden on your person.
Quote from: NewsMuffin
Dsarker is the trolliest Catholic
[Dsarker is] a good for nothing troll.