Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 111

Author Topic: The Bay12 RPG - Made in RPG Maker VX! - Back again by popular demand!  (Read 222552 times)

Reudh

• Bay Watcher
  • Perge scelus mihi diem perficias.
    • View Profile

So, inspired by Skyrunner and MonkeyHead on the #Bay12LB IRC, I have decided to make a Bay 12 RPG in RPG Maker VX.

I'm by no means a good programmer at all, or a good artist, so... perhaps those of you with spriting talents could aid me here.

I was thinking that I make some utterly generic RPG, involving the forum culture and stuff like that. Something like the forumites live in some kind of fort that gets attacked by somethin' or other. Everyone comments on how old and cliched that is... etc.

I was also thinking that we could have various forumites as PCs. PCs get their own sprites. NPC forumites get their own sprites too.

So what d'yall think? I think it could be amusing. Big Bad can be Armok. Necro910 has to get in there somehow, as a boss who spams Magma based attacks.
Bolded below indicates finished sprites. Italic indicates semi-finished sprites.

Forumites dwarfed in the game (PC): 9/10 (Exkirby, The Fool, FuzzyZergling, GreatOrder, Svampapa, Darvi, USEC, Zanzetzuken, Dermonster, Neonivek as Evander Justice
Forumites dwarfed in the game (NPC): 11/20 (Ultimuh, Xeron, Furtuka, Solifuge, Monkeyhead, Alfie, Somestupidguy, Gatleos, Haspen, Skyrunner, Urist McScoopbeard, JohnFalcon
Forumites making an appearance elsewhere: Freeformschooler
Forumites as enemies (MSH, Max and their final form Maximum Metal Slime Hunt Zero, Zanzetzuken, Dermonster.)

Ponies are part of the core kingdom. The darkling kingdom has wolves, but I guess Trolls (friendly ones) wouldn't be unfitting. Penguins would be neutral, since they're both black and white :P