Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 8

Author Topic: Primeswords, the Fragments of Fire (Succession Fort, 0.31.12, Need Players!)  (Read 9843 times)

Mono124

• Bay Watcher
  • Into the abyss you go!
    • View Profile

I decided to create my own succession fort even though I have never played a succession game. Hopefully you will bear with me as we tell the tale of:

Primeswords, the Fragments of Fire

Save

Embark:
Spoiler (click to show/hide)

Turns:

Rules:
« Last Edit: September 14, 2010, 06:35:19 pm by Mono124 »
Collin Quay- [145.9]-broadcasts: As a professional doctor, I have to say, dodge the fucking meteors or you will die.

Mono124

• Bay Watcher
  • Into the abyss you go!
    • View Profile
Re: Primeswords, the Fragments of Fire (Succession Fort, 0.31.12, Year 0)
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2010, 10:44:47 pm »

The Journal of Mono Omeltonol

15th of Granite, 540
Today, an odd thing happened. We received a message from the Mountainhome stating that a new outpost was going to be created. Our town has plenty of farmers and life is getting rather boring. I feel that this is my chance to escape the vast emptiness that has been blanketed across my future. I will go to the Mountainhome and join this adventure.

13th of Malachite, 540
I have arrived at the Mountainhome after a long and hard trek. When I arrived, they said that the group had already been sent a month before I arrived! I feel defeated. I do not have the coin to buy the supplies and go back to my home. I have become a hauler in these halls. The work is lonely and boring. All I do is move stones and the occasional table. Once I get enough coin, maybe I will migrate to this outpost. Then again, I might never get enough coin. The rooms here are too expensive, and the food too good of quality. Everything is overpriced, and I find myself being drug into debt.

20th of Galena, 540